I love my Ipod


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Helsinki
May 7th 2006
Published: May 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi all

Feeling a bit sorry for myself I sent last night utting on aftersun and reading more travel guide. Got through most of the Info on cambodia, cant wait to get there.

This morning finally managed to get up for morning sauna, up on the seventh floor of the hostel. Basically like your average UK suana but with alot more old naked guys. Fun. First objective of the day was to upload photos which I managed to do for free at a hotel near my hostle. Score, havn't paid for the internet yet. Then I headed to Stockman, the John Lewis of Helsinki to buy a hat. Mission two complete. So full of cheap hostel breakfast buffet I took another ferry out to the Somuelina Sea Fortress. Stinging out on the walking guide proved a mistake as I had little idea what any of the buildings or exhibits were about, but it was an enjoyable walk in more great whether and gave me a great chance to listen to some of the albums I downloaded before leaving. The Finish here are going mad for the sun and the whole place had almost a festival vibe about, with lots of drinking and sunbathing. Fitted the music perfectly.

So its good bye Finland. Onward to Mother Russia. Train is pretty early so may have to skip out on the Suana bars I have heard so much of. But I it s the mark of a great city to leave you wanting more.

Kitos.

Al


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



7th May 2006

Bon Voyage
Good Luck!! keep out of the sun and keep off the vodka...for a little while at least. Mumx

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb