Epic entry!!!


Advertisement
Estonia's flag
Europe » Estonia » Tartu
November 17th 2008
Published: November 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Morning FrostMorning FrostMorning Frost

this was from the first frost!
It seriously was! Actually, there has been so much that has happened.
Today first. There have been a few mornings when I go outside to get in the car to go to school, and there is frost on the ground. No big deal since it just signified that it was a little colder than before. So when I walked outside this morning, I noticed that there was frost. Fantastic. Now, I start walking into the building of school and notice that there are white things on my sleeves that were NOT there before. Snow. The dreaded word pops into my head. Alright, so I love snow, it is just the fact that snow is so cold that is the dreaded part. I run outside snap a few shots of outside and then I had to go back to class. My teacher got a kick out of me running out of the building after I looked at my arm and came back inside shivering, yet with a huge smile. Basically, it snowed this morning. Not heavily, yet enough for someone who is not a native to notice.
Then I noticed that there were decorations going up in the city! I am so superly excited for Christmas here! I know that I will probably get a little homesick when I can’t walk outside and feel my hand, feet, or nose, yet it will a wonderful Christmas! Not only do I get to listen to Christmas songs in Estonian, I get to watch all kinds of other traditions happening! SWEETNESS! I don’t want to put up too many pictures, because I have to keep you guessing at what my next entry will be about! Of course, you know how it is.
As far as yesterday, I ate… drum roll please… BLOOD SAUSAGE! AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! How interesting eh? I didn’t take pictures of this one because, well, I didn’t even think of it. For those of you who don’t know what it is, let me tell you. Scary as hell. The way it looks, anyway. Tastes quite extraordinary. It is black, and comes straight from a pig. Like regular sausage, yet you use much more amounts of blood to prepare this. My mum bought some and took it home. She served it up and when I reached into the bowl with my fork, I froze and my eyes got gigantic. Lea just giggled. ‘It is blood
my host brothermy host brothermy host brother

here is Martin scraping off frost from his car. By the way, he is laughing because of how frozen it is outside. Oih.
sausage, so eat up!’ I put some on my plate, and that was how it went down. You can eat it with this jam stuff too- made of apricots and apples. Not bad either. Just a quick entry on some epic stuff, written not so epically.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

snow on my arm!snow on my arm!
snow on my arm!

those little water marks, are SNOW!!!
snow on a random carsnow on a random car
snow on a random car

This is what a car just down the street from my school looked like! light snow, yet still snow!
start of Christmas decorations!start of Christmas decorations!
start of Christmas decorations!

Here are some decorations!!!
more more
more

city Christmas decorations!
random picturerandom picture
random picture

here is just more of my city before 4:00pm. ps- sorry it is blurry. My hands wouldn't stop shaking!


18th November 2008

Sausage!
So we all want to know - if there is a buffet of food and you can choose things to eat... will you eat blood sausage again? I am not asking about a meal at a Rotary home where it is all that is being served, will you choose to eat it again? I am glad you are ready for the snow!

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb