Lucky Me!


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Syddanmark » Odense
November 3rd 2008
Published: November 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So we called the bus station today and someone did drop off my wallet with everything inside. The cash, the visa, the debit...everything! I couldn't be more relieved. Only in Denmark I guess 😊

Today I spent the day working in the garden planting garlic for about 6 hours. The ecovillage asks that you work 6 hours a day, 6 days a week, in order to compensate for your room and board. Although it may seem like a lot, in return I not only stay for free but also learn the language, experience the culture and meet new people. It's a really enjoyable system.

Tomorrow I will be doing some painting and repairing some fences.

I hear the weather back home is fairly nice but here in Denmark the sky is grey from basically morning till dusk. Looking out the widow infront of me you can hardly see any colour at all except for the white windmills in the background.

Anyway, this was just a little update.


All the best.

Skål,
Nicholas

Advertisement



Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb