WEDDING and drunk ferry


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Sjælland
July 11th 2009
Published: July 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The conductor woke me in Sweden. I was the last guy on board!! He was like were here! Oh man i was still drunk!! Ok i said here we go. Got my things surprisinly didnt even forget anything and looked around for my American buddy. I got off the train and I couldnt see him at first. Put my stuff down and there he was wandering around not knowing what was going on. I yelled at him hey wheres your stuff. He was like HEY oh shit I dont know. Im out of it. HAHAAHa he said he was dreaming as he was walking around and was talking to a friend from back home. Somehow I got him out of it and he grabbed his stuff off the train.
He came back and was like THANK YOU sooooooooo much. I would be lost without you dude. Ha he sure would have. THat train would have left in a few mins and he would be stranded in Sweden. But I was in just as rough shape as he was and I had a WEDDING to go to. What happens at Weddings as well!! Especially Danish weddings. YEP lotsa SKOLS. More and more drinks. hahaha i was impressed with myself so far. Im a bit of a puker but I was fine so far. I had one beer left so we shared it on the train to Copenhagen haha. We were a mess everyone was looking at us like we were crazy. Fair enough.
Got to Copenhagen and found my train to Ringested on time and everything. Said goodbye to my buddy and showed him where to find the tourist office to see what he was gonna do. I never really mentioned but he was from LA. Super nice he was studying German in Berlin for 2 months I think. He told me to avoid the Phillipines if I have avoided Mexico so far because it was very similar. Hmmm thats not what ive been told but maybe hes right.
Got on my train. Changed in the bathroom and even brushed the teeths. AHhh thats better. Train took about 30 mins to get there. And to my surprise there was John and the girls waiting for me at the track. Its the best feeling in the world to have someone to meet ya at the station after a long trip. Something thats hard to really even explain.
They were pretty happy to see me as well. They picked me up in Lonnes car. John had a ciggarette going in the car most of the way. We pretty much went straight to the wedding. It was in a little town by Villys house. They were gonna have it at the Police Station!!! Thats kinda cool never even heard of anyone else doing that before. I think its a pretty lax wedding so I wasnt too nervous or anything.
Got to the town and found the police station easily. We were the first ones there. It was only 20 mins before the wedding so I was a little curious. We waited around till after the wedding was supposed to start and then finally the rest of em arrived. Kenneths little girls were the first ones up the steps of the old police station. I think this palce is something like 300 years old. Holly crap. The towns meetings are all held here. Kenneth and Renne both rode motorbikes to the wedding. Kenneth had borrowed a Harley Davidson for Villy to try out on the way home. Not very many peoplel. Villy was surprised to see me he said a nice surprise to see you again. Rebeccas family were all there as well. I think the plan was to have everyone come later for the party but not everyone could make it here now. I was the picture taker cause only her brother had a camera.
After the did the whole I DO thing and kissed the asked me to take pics of them standing in the balcony together. Very cute. I did my best.
Everyone came outside and threw rice all over the two of them. We were gathered over by the motorbikes watching. Kenneth borrowed it from a customer of his who wanted to sell it to him for a good price. Villy was gonna ride it part of the back on the road back to his house cause he didnt have his license!! Renee wanted to know if I wanted to catch a ride with him again. Of course I do I said. Kenneth was gonna give me a ride as well but not for as long because the damn back seat on Harleys is useless. Its slanted backwards so you slide towards the wheel. DUMB.
Got on my jeans and coat before John left with the girls. We were going to Villys but they would take all my crap and meet us back VIllys later on. I felt kinda bad cause I was staying with them but I was just a guest and I didnt have any say! We started up the bikes said our goodbyes to those who were coming later on and started off on the road. It was funny to watch Kenneth ride the Harley. He totally looked straight outta the hells angels but he had an orange work jacket on!!! At least thats better than a t shirt like a real Harley rider would do.Villy and Rebeca were in the car in front of us so we couldnt go too fast. Like I said before though Renee was a responsible rider so I appreciated that. I found handles on the back ass of the bike this time so I used those when we went slow.
It was about a 20 minute ride to Villys place. About 12 mins in we stopped and I jumped on behind Kenneth. It wasnt as shaky as I thought it would be. It was quite smooth. But there was no handles or shit to hold onto which was scary. Only Kenneths titties!! I think he liked it anyway. HAHAHA The seat sucked ass though. I was ok with getting off when we stopped to give Villy a turn to take his new bride on the back.
Got some pics of them. IT was a big deal for them and I was just glad to be here to be involved. IM really glad I decided to do a loop and come back for this. It was an opportunity I didnt want to miss, GOt to the house and they opened up some presents they got. I never got anything. WHOOPS!!! They said it was a present for me to even be there so that was nice. I felt a bit better then. I was starving now. I dont think we were planning on eating untill 5ish. I asked Rebecca if I could have something small and she said sure what would you like.I had a some bread and cheese and Kenneth saw this and was like oh me too please im famished!!! Poor guy. After that I had to have a nap because I was passing out while they were talking on the deck underneath the fancy tent they put up. They were like do you want to have a nap. I told them what happened on the train and said I would like that very much. Otherwise I wouldnt have made it. HAHA
They set me up with a sheet on their bed and I passed out for like 2 hrs. AHHHhhh that was great. Now it was dinner time!!! Perfect.Came downstairs and everyone asked me if I was rested enough. Oh yah I was mint. Frisk as they say in Danish. Most of everyone was here now. And I said hi to them all. Met more of Rebeccas family.
Her sister was planted in the kitchen all night doing the food preperations. Almost like a slave she was a very good host of a sister. I dont think my brothers would be doing something like that for me!!! HA what do u think???
Went outside and saw Benny my old pal. He was smoking the old pipe like usual. Said hi to Heidi and Pear. Heidi didnt say a whole lot to me today. I grabbed Benny a beer cause he seemed empty handed. John, Lonne, and the Girls were back again said hi to them. They told me my bag was too heavy, what the hell did I have in there. I agreed Ever since the last airplane. Its those damn Guide Books they better come in handy or im a dumbass for carrying them around.
Everyone kind of was circling around me and told me to kiss Rebecca on the cheek. Im supposed to only when shes alone without her new husband it was tradition or something. Never heard of that before. But I did it. Gave her a kiss on the cheek as everyone watched. Her mom came up to me and said thats my daughter you know you should be thanking me!! I said oh yah Thank you!!! haha.
We all sat down at the table. I got to sit beside the other bachelor Renee. Everyone I knew other than Benny sat at that table. Kids were outside underneath the tent. THe youngest people got to start first. It was like a banquet or something. We got next dibs. And the old foggies were last. I think i took more than everyone not realizing. Every once in awhile people would start cheering and I think that meant the bride and groom had to kiss. They were tapping the glasses and things and I got them to stomp there feet which shook the whole house!!! Dinner was amazing. Lots of drinks too. Wine and Beers galore.
Took a break before dessert. I went to go see the pups outside in the barn. They were locked up so they wouldnt run everyone down. The older dog didnt recognize me so he was barking at me to leave. IT worked cause he wouldnt shut up.
Dessert was next as the kids were all playin hide an go seek outside. John was getting into the booze. Everyone was saying oh Johns PISSED. HAHA i didnt think he was that bad. Danes can hold their booze pretty well. We had a few drinks together as everyone else was winding down. We moved to hard booze. Southern comfort. Pear also had a drink with us. Pear wanted to ride Renees bike as Kenneth was giving the kids rides on the Harley. Renee wasnt gonna let him ride even thugh it was his old bike. Pear wanted to buy it back from him i think. We were all out on the deck and all of the guys grabbed Villy and picked him up and grabbed his feet. They got scissors and cut off holes in his toes!!! NEver seen that before. Its an old custom though im told that wife is supposed to mend them for him afterwards. I dont know about in todays day and age where socks are cheaper than a litre of gas.Cool to see had to get pics of that!!!
Then ppl starting leaving mostly Rebeccas family. John and I were still on the booze. Everyone else was driving it seemed. JOhn had Lonne so we were ok. He told me stories that he already told me before about his trip to the states. HAHA.
Around 1am ish it was only us and Benny left. I think he was gonna stay there because Svetlana was in the Ukraine seeing to her poor older sister. Forgot to mention that before. SHe left last night. Lonne drove us home in the tiny little Fiat. John sat in the back with the girls. The were very affectionate towards him. He loved the attention so it was a win win situation.Got back to the house and John tried to get me a drink. I said NOPE i gotta get to bed. I have to get up. Right then and there I decided to take the later train at 1130. Lonne set me up a bed in the living room which was super comfortable. AHHHHHHHHHHH time for bed its been awhile. Night night.




Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 25


Advertisement



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 16; qc: 75; dbt: 0.1065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb