Leaving Denmark!!


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Sjælland
June 29th 2009
Published: July 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last Day in Danmark!!!!!

Woke up and decided I was way too tired to make it with Benny. Said goodbye to him and gave him a big hug. Svetlana would be able to drive me abit later on anyways. Svetlana had more of those pankcakes made for me in the morning. Finished up my packing and decided to donate my travel towel to the red cross. Sorry Raj!!! haha traded it for a real towel that they had spare. I also donated the straw hat not really being able to carry the massive thing around with me. Svetlana was on the phone with her family sounding like something was really wrong and saying oh no oh no. Very bad news. Her sister had skin cancer and was not willing to go to the hospital for treatment. She was diagnosed last year or something and had been getting treatment but now she wasnt willing to go through anymore kemo. She told me she had to go home to the Ukraine to be there for her and help the family.
The drive there was fairly quiet for Svetlanas standards.Got to the station and gave her a big hug. Thanked her soooooo much for having me and asked her to take care of Benny for me. Haha. The train came pretty quick after I got there but I had to pay again for the damn thing. Got to Copenhagen and went to the information to validate the thing. It all starts today!!!!! Im a tourist again. Living out of a bag and paying for everything out of my own pocket. hahaha. Took all of two mins and we were all ready to roll.
I had an hour to burn till I had to be back I knew of a place just down the road I saw before that had a good looking buffet. Decided to do that and change my cash that I was paid from Thomas at the bank by there. I got a bit less money then I thought I would but hell I was happy to have any. Didnt really want the bank to get any of my profit... but thats the way she goes. Found the buffet which was only 49 krones. Lotsa good food but it didnt take me much to be full. They had these amazing fried squids. Had about 100. The food was cheap but the shit thing was they didnt give you any water or anything. SO I had to order a drink of some sort and I got a coke. It was almost the same damn price as the meal and you dont know how much it is till the bill comes. Stupid freaking oh well.
Left there and got some Jager in the grocery store with some juice for the ride to Sweden and Norway. It only cost about 18 dollars for the bottle which would be at least double back home!!! Right on liqour in Sweden was tough to come by so I figured i would be saving time and money anyways.
Got on the train with no troubles. Showed my pass for the first time and filled in the route on the first spot. Got to Gotteborg,a jam packed oven of a train station in a couple hours. I had to switch trains once I was there. Trouble was I was supposed to take the earlier train and never did so I didnt have much time to see the city. I had to wait awhile to book my Reservation to Bergen. Nothings free right.
Now I was in Gotteborg which I was told was a beautiful city and I didnt have enough time to see it. I thought about it and I decided to snag a cab driver to give me a quick tour. The one guy I found at the station was this really dark black guy talking on his phone. He never stopped the conversation untill he was sure I was gonna get a ride with him. He told me the price and I said ok but I only have Danish Krones. Stronger currency so I only had to use a bit. It was still a rip off at 40 dollars for a quick roundabout of the city but at least I can say ive seen some of the city. Believe me I was kicking myself about it later thats for sure!!!
Could have stayed a week in Thailand on the beach for that. AH well whats done is done. Next I got on the train in time at 545 and found my reserved seat. It wasnt too long of a trip up to Gottborg but it was the real deal, my first trip of many many many to come. Let the games begin.
Got to a jam packed oven of a train station. The heat was brutal very dry heat. Palms sweaty and brow drenched I found my way to the station to book the next one. An overnighter to Bergen! Supposed to be an amazing journey. I had nearly an hour to see Gottborg now!!! Not really a whole hell of a lot of time so it had me thinking. I could just hire a taxi and get a quick taste of the town. Maybe I would be impressed enough to come back. I walked up to the first taxi I could find and asked him about doing a tour.


Got on the train to Oslo in time and ready with my reservation. I was sitting in a window seat and had a jappanese couple in front of me. One empty spot beside me. I thought this might be my lucky day. I didnt bother buying a bed cause I didnt want to pay 800 krones!!! Chatted with them awhile got my sheets and blindfold out and was all ready to just pass out.
About 5 mins into that this loud bunch of assholes show up in soccer jerseys. HAHA guess whose sitting right beside me. The loudest fucker of em all. I was choked.
Good thing was that they all went to the bar shortly after they finished up screaming chants and blowing there horns. I threw in the old ear plugs and tried to be positive. It wasnt that bad I got to sleep fine and kept waking up from the shakings once in awhile. Not bad considering I was sitting up the whole time. The dickheads all came back to chat and what not after they drank the bar dry. It was ok all i needed was to lightly rest. I didnt even know they had league matches still on this time of year??? The couple across from me were pretty choked too but didnt say a word.
Time for bed night night!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 26


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb