Wed night beach night


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Sjælland
June 17th 2009
Published: July 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Woke up haggered from fishing yesterday for some reason. We only stayed out till 11ish and I got to bed by midnight so I dont know what was wrong with me. Got up a bit late and Benny was kind of waiting for me get going. He is the quiet type so you would never hear him shouting or anything. I did my best to throw the old lunch together but there was only a bit of meat left. Someone forgot to pick up groceries haha. Benny had to have a sandwhich with nothing but Caviar on it, but it wasnt the fancy stuff it was out of a squeeze bottle. Oh man he loaded it on to. HAHA got into the car and off we were for the sixth consecutive day of work. Benny told me on the way I could make something like 20 an hour probably. He asked me how much I charged. Never really even thought to ask about that the first few days haha. Just wanted to make sure that I would be able to actually work and communicate with ppl. No problems there with lots of use of hand signals and similar words.
Had our mini break at the start and got started with sheeting the roof. We had to hand pass each piece of roofing up which took kind of awhile. I thought it was kind of odd with the lift not even being used. But the thing was that we didnt want too many sheets up there because if the wind picked up we would get fucked!!! Makes sense, you never think of how powerful that damn wind is until you have to battle against it. One of those things. Same old song and dance at coffee breaks. Trying not to fall asleep listening to them jabber on.
The roof went very quickly, and genious could of done that job. I got more and more used to being on a roof and making sure to step on the screws. One part of the day I was handing up an aluminum sheet up to Benny near the very top and my right leg was partially off the screws. Well the thing bent in and it was kind of scary. Neils also got pretty mad and shouted in Danish. HA not that mad though. He was turning out to be a real character that guy. Kind of a mans man type of guy. Liked his booze and was a master at his craft. He swore all the time, injuring himself. He taught me some good words actually. FO SATAN and FO HELVA were two good ones I commonly used after that. I got used to working with him to, and knowing what kind of things he always needed. Like I passed him screws all the time, so he didnt have to dig into his pockets looking for them. Sounds kind of lame but it saves time and does help the job along when theres nothing else to do. I think so anyway, ha.
After work we got home and sat around in the garden with some beers as per usual. I really looked forward to this part of the day. Especially on the ride home. Thirsty as ever. hahaha We had dinner and planned to go on a little trip down to the beach.
Benny tells me that my mom took this route when she was here on her own 30 years ago. She borrowed his mom Esthers bike and rode down to the harbour town where there is all kinds of rich peoples summer houses and boats. Svetlana even let me sit in the front of the Audi. She was a real sweetheart. Very stern and knew what she liked and didnt but had a very warm side to her as well. I wouldnt want to be on her bad side though. Not a pretty sight i bet. Lookout BENNY!!!! The main event to the trip for Svetlana was the ice cream. She was as persistant as ever to get us moving out of the house. She didnt know whether or not the ice cream store would be open and didnt want to take any chances.
On the way to the beach we saw one of the most famous Danish people EVER, Hans Christian Anderson's house. Very picturesque driveway up to it as well.Only about 10 mins from there was the beach. Pulled up and Svetlana was in luck because it was still open. I was still kind of full from dinner but I had to choose a flavor. She insisted. To be brutally honest it wasnt all that it was cracked up to be. Ice cream is ice cream to me. I dunno.
We walked down to the marina and saw the wet
againagainagain

sandy
lands surrounding the harbour there. Got a few pictures. Walked back to the car and down to another beach just down the way.
Very nice sandy beach, I honestly couldnt believe that it was Denmark. The water was really warm too. Should of brought my trunks and a towel for sure. There was a guy with a motorcycle helmet waiting for someone while we were there and he was the only other person other than us. Like 10 mins later his lady showed up and I saw him giving her a ring. Not that I was spying or anything. hAHA
Left for home and saw a real Danish forest Sveltana said. Ha you could tell it was Danish because, you could see through the other side!!! A real rarity on Sjealand anyway. There was some sort of a museum there. And Svetlana kept talking about how Benny should take me to some museums and things. I didnt care if I really wanted to go I would.
Got home from the event and played on the computer awhile. Man this thing sucks ass. Takes soooooooooo long to upload and freezes constantly. IM gonna have to get my own. I think the time is coming for sure, Well night night


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 29; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb