Monday Morning


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Sjælland
June 15th 2009
Published: July 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Monday morning all over again. Didnt really feel like much of a weekend. It was great to be working and not blowing money for once. I was starting to pannick in Sweden with spending so much money. I knew it would be expensive but I thought theres always ways around it. So this was one of the ways. I was really thankful number one for Benny to set me up with this job, without him theres no way I would have found work in Denmark. Number two to be making Danish Krones which are a strong currency. Its about 5 to 1 for Canadian Dollars. Meaning that 5 Krones equals 1 dollar.
So this time we had to make lunch. No fancy work today. Got to the site around 8 cause we had to pick up some things from the shop in Dalmose and they dont open till 7!
Slow day today. That wasnt a good thing either. SO boring. I fell asleep at coffee time. No air in that place. They didnt speak any English and I didnt want to have to ask all the time for them to translate so I just sat there and minded my buisiness.
We didnt do a whole hell of a lot because the roof wasnt there yet. Finished up around 330 and jumped into the van with a sigh of relief. It was hot too.
We went to the store in Korsor to get a calling card and information on shipping things to Canada. Worked out to be 60 dollars for 4 pounds. Not really worth it. I wanted to send home some of that Remolaude sauce to Brian for his bday as a joke. I didnt have anything else really other than a couple things that were tiny. Oh well, maybe some will find its way there sometime. We also went to the grocery store and got this Pork Crackle stuff I told Benny I wanted to try again. It wasnt the same as I remembered being in a package but it tasted similar. Not bad, but VERY VERY bad for you. Addictive little buggers though. They were have Fat and some skin. We shared the bag on the way home, although I kind of ate most of them.
We got home for Svetlanas happy hour in the garden and I got to try some rice beer from Germany. He told me to be careful cause the last time he had these he got sick! I didnt mind them at all they had a great flavour, and only 5.8% so not strong beer or anything. Villy brought these home for Benny and he said drink as many as you can I wont touch em. Skol to that. Svetlana had been to her garden house that afternoon to pick strawberries. She brought some out for us to have with cream. I dont know how the stomach is gonna take this, but Ill give it a shot. Turned out to be ok. She was off to her Rollerblading club for a couple hours so Benny and I decided to take go visit the big bastard Kenneth!! I was told he was very busy but lets just see how busy he is. He told me that hes never that guy busy before!
Got to Kenneths place just 2 mins down the road past the big white church. He actually was busy to, teaching some guy how to ride. I met Lotte his, gf who he had been with for the past 9 years, his 3 dogs and, 2 kids. Really nice little family he had. Nice big ranch with horses everywhere in the pasture, seems like he had it made. I never met Lotte before because she just started seeing Kenneth after we went back to Canada. Lots has happened since then. The had this bull mastif young dog who was called Lille as in little and he was so playfull. He kept running and jumping on you and chasing the other dogs! The other two were a short little guy im not sure what kind but looked like a hairy weiner dog and the other was a black lab.
Kenneth came over and said hi on his horse. Stayed on the horse the whole time actually. Quite the cowboy hahaha. He kept saying how busy he was ut wanted to have me over one night. He left it up to Lotte and Benny to decide a time. We shook hands and he was back at it again. We arranged to have dinner on Tuesday night. Lotte said to me if you get tired of the old folks just come on down here and stay with us. Ha how could I get sick of Benny and Svetlana honestly.
Took the van home and saw the church where Heidi was confirmed last time I was here. I thought it was much closer but I must have been thinking of somewhere else. On the way home Benny told me about his last wife and how crazy she was. And we also talked a little about MS and Annie god rest her soul.Very sad to not have her around anymore. I dont want this to happen to my poor old dad. Went to the store and got some dog food for Booster.
Got home and Svetlana wasnt home yet. When she did get home we had Pasta.and Frickadillers. I started getting interested in buying a notebook with my earnings if I could find one cheap enough. Bunch of flyers had some for sale. Benny told me we could go look at them sometime, whenever I wanted.
We watched a program on tv about Brazil and the deforresting of the Amazon. Crazy situation with all the black market logging going on. Really sad to see. Benny mentioned to me about a camping trip, this weekend he wanted to plan for the three of us. Go and see some of Denmark and be an actual tourist. That was exciting news. He told me before he wanted to go camping but I didnt think we would be seeing that much.
Bedtime at 1130 for another lovely day at work. Night night

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb