Svanholm Update


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Sjælland » Roskilde
March 11th 2009
Published: March 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Svanholm Update,

Things in Svanholm are still going great. I had written a large message a few days ago but one of the other boys needed the computer and accidentally deleted the message. Anyway, I thought I was just give a litte update.

The wedding a few weeks back was really interesting and I forgot to mention a few things. The church service and the baptism for their son (Danes often have children before they are married or sometimes do not get married at all) took only 45 minutes in total! After the service, I noticed no one waited to chat or lounge around. The Danes left the church like school kids during a fire drill haha.

The other week we decided to go to Copenhagen and have some fun. We got our train tickets, grabbed the wallet, packed a sleeping bag and off we went. We stayed at our friend Helges apartment in Copenhagen for the night and then went to a night club called KB18 the next day. Unfortunately, no one bothered to check the age limit at the night club since some clubs try and stay fancy and only let in people over 21 years of age. I walked through without being checked because I´m tall, sophisticated and handsome. As I checked in my jacket, I get a phone call from the other boys saying that they werent let in for only being 18. Damn. Back with the jacket and out the door. We then took the train to Roskilde and went to a nightclub that we visit quite often. For some reason the party was fairly dead and we ended up staying at another friends house about 5km from Svanholm since there wasnt a bus to the collective until the morning. One problem, my bags were still in Copenhagen. As you can imagine, being without my toothbrush or my computer for 3 days left me feeling like a real hill billy.

Work is going well and the weather is getting better by the day. The sunlight really brings the Danes out of the woodwork. For the moment, I will enjoy myself and relax until May or June where we will really start worrying about an apartment and a job for myself in Copenhagen. I don´t know who would lend an apartment to five teenage guys from Skibby but we´ll wait and see.

All the best,
Nicholas

Advertisement



14th March 2009

god aften her nicholi
we'll talk to you on skipe on sunday 9am ? we did move our clocks ahead last sunday for daylight savings time ... and it warmed up here finally. all is well . we"ll talk tomorrow. allan turned big 17 and we took him to chianti's to check the dessert's out . let's talk tomorrow eh ok ! farvel from for (dad e o )

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb