Goddag fra Danmark


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Nordjylland » Aalborg
March 20th 2009
Published: March 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I think it's definately safe to say that I am terrible at keeping up with my blog.
But I am taking alot of pictures, I should be able to put some of them up pretty soon.
I cannot remember how long it has been since I last wrote, but I daresay alot has happened between now and then.

A few weeks ago I attended Rock in Randers which is basically a weekend where all the exchange students in Denmark get together in Paderup Gymnasium. There were the oldies fom US of A, Taiwan, Ecudor, Brasil, Canada, Argentina, Mexico, Chile etc. Then there were us newbies from Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and some from Argentina and Brasil also.

It was an interesting weekend... The first night we had karaoke, onya Levi!!! He started the night off with a sultry reindition of Meatloaf and Bonnie Tyler's 'total eclipse of the heart.'
All us Aussies got up there to have a crack at 'land down under' (very instructive actions by Kate, Maddy and Ashlee) and Scott and Marshall from the US 'just wanna have fun.'
Nice work boys.
The Brasilians sang many songs but by that time I had left to go play on the wheelie chairs on the second floor. I could still hear them though (when can't you?)

The next day we had a photography lesson, and also a guest speaker who was the youngest politician in Denmark.
He was pretty rad.
And I got a pic with him, nice!
Then we were divided into our colours for Choir.
I was white, and we won!
'FASCINATION!!'
That night was the 'disco,' where the band Girl Jam had a whiz. They were actually really good and played all our favorites!
Kate was the bell of the ball in a personalised dress and beer hat. And she also got a prince charming 😉
Hush hush.

On Sunday we were all pretty sad to have to leave, but also exhausted and looking forward to a proper bed. (I had slept on the teachers desk, not such a good idea.)

All in all it was an awesome weekend with friendships made and strenghtened.

Now, what else have I been doing...
Well school is still pretty bland, my class is nice, but I don't understand any of the work, except English class.
The language is getting better, I understand quite a bit and it doesn't all sound like meaningless noise anymore.
My Rotary club is cool, the food is good and the meetings are not so boring, even though they are all in Danish.
I still love my family, they are so great! But I wish we had a dog, I miss mine.

Tomorrow night two girls from my class are having a party, which is something to look forward to, and the weekend after is CPH!!!!!!!! whooooo woo woooo woo woo.

The thing I am most looking forward to though is summer. The first three weeks will be spent on A bus tour of Europe with all the other exchange students in NordJylland (north Jutland) where we will visit Germany, Austria, Czech Republic, Italy, France, Holland and Belgium.
After that I have a boat cruise with the exchange students in the area and AFTER that Jess, Romina, Caitlyn and I are working at Nibefest!!
18 hours work over 4 days, and we get free access! Katy Perry, Aqua, Bloodhound Gang, Tim chrisensen, many more... and last but not least NIK OG JAY!
Most exchange students admi to loving them and sing their songs regulalry.
Danes however pretend to hate them, but we know better, you people know every word to EVERY song.
And you always play them at parties.

Anyway thats all I have time for right now.

Farvel og ha' en god dag.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb