Just Everything...


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland » Struer
November 5th 2008
Published: November 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Majovisit1 014Majovisit1 014Majovisit1 014

my host brother and majo playing soccer
So far, as of the 3rd of November, I have been here in Denmark for three months!
Yes it is very exciting and still sort of unreal. Each week there is always something new going on and it is making my time here go by way wast, too fast!
I am already switching families on the 15th and it is kind of sad. I really like my first family so much but my second family i already know will be just as amazing. I visit my second host dad quite a bit in his sports store on my way home from school, but I am still nervous about living with a new family.
However, i went into my second host dad's store the other day and he gave me our schedule for January which will consist of skiing for a week in AUSTRIA! That should be so much fun and i can hardly wait!
About two weekends ago i went to a rotary weekend in Holbæk and met up with alll the Rotary excahnges stuends throughout Denmark again! except this time, it was with the "oldies" too. It was a sad weekend though because this was the last meeting for the
Majovisit1 017Majovisit1 017Majovisit1 017

the food we made!
oldies to get together before going home to Australia and Brazil. However, each night we had a huge party with a DJ, lights, drinks, and food. The first night there everyone stayed up until 6 in the morning dancing and talking, even though we had to eat breakfast at 9. That next day we went into town to go shopping and hang out with everyone. It was a very relaxing but fast weekend. The people running the weekend were just old exchange students from a couplr of years ago from Denmark. The staff was so much fun and it felt just like being with other exchange students! The last night there we had a Halloween party where EVERYONE dressed up. There was a huge dinner, a talent show, and then the actual party. That night almost half of the exchange students didnt even go to bed and just stayed up the whole night until morning, and for the people who did go to bed, it wasnt until about 5 or six in the morning.
The next morning we had to say our goodbyes once again, which is never fun. I arrived home about 6 hours later and took the longest
Majovisit1 019Majovisit1 019Majovisit1 019

before dinner
nap ever!

This past weekend was Halloween. One of my closest friends here, Maria Jose (everyone calls her Majo) came to stay with me for the weekend. She is a Rotary echange student from Ecuador living in a town about 2 hours away from Struer. My host mom and i picked her up friday after school at the train station, then went to the store to by lots and lots of candy for our movie night. That night, we stayed up watching scary movies, eating candy, and just having a good time. The next night we made dinner for my family. Majo made a traditional plate of Ecuador, and i made tacos and nachos. My host family insisted i make the same thing this weekend for my family dinner with both families. Finally Sunday came, but Majo and i still had plans. We ended up going to work with my host dad for a couple of hours. It was the COOLEST thing ever! In case you dont know, my host dad goes on huge ships coming into DAnish waters, and assists the captain through them.(that is the basic idea of it) Anyways, we got to go with him and it was so cool. Right after we went home and had the occassional coffee and cake meal with my host mom. Then we had to take Majo back to the train station. We had such a fantastic weekend. I am planning to go to her town sometime next month to stay with her for a weekend also =)

Nothing else is really new! i go to school everyday, go to the gym with my host mom and host sister, and just live my life as an exchange student in Denmark=)




OHHHH and i will have pictures up this week for this blog!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Majovisit1 050Majovisit1 050
Majovisit1 050

we went to work with my host dad. On the boat
Majovisit1 069Majovisit1 069
Majovisit1 069

my host dad and I.


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb