Day 9 . Ringkoebing


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland » Holstebro
May 26th 2010
Published: May 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I,m on the NordsOe Camping site in Tingodden situated about 6 km. south of Hvide Sande. It is very comfortable with good cooking and restroom facilities as well as an internet room. Its is very quiet here at present which suits me fine having a whole kitchen to myself. Setting up my tent was very difficult because of the gale force winds that howled when i arrived the day before yesterday and in the middle of the night i had to do some securing because the tent was flattering like a ducks tail . After that i got a few hours sleep ,luckily yesterday was my rest day . After doing my laundry i crossed the big sand dune separating my tent from the North Sea and strolled along the beach until the wind drove me back. Took a cycle trip to Hvide Sande to do some shopping and sightseeing .the town is very popular among fishermen, all the way along the waterways there were dozens of them to be seen.
The trip up along the German and Danish coast has been marvelous and apart from the wind i have enjoyed every minute of it. Up to now i,ve only had one hours rain to withstand and ca,nt imagine
any better way of spending my time apart from one stretch of path shortly after Husum-Ballum where i had to open a least 15 sheep gates some of which had a high security double gate! Methinks these Danish sheep must be quite clever.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb