Short trip to Scandinavia


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
September 2nd 2014
Published: September 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I left on Monday night with WizzAir flight W6 3209. I got to MMX on time and took the Flygbussarna to Sodervarn, from where I walked to my hostel. On Wednesday morning, I walked to city centre and saw the Malmohus and St. Peter's church. These weren't so impressive, but the city itself is very nice, cozy and green and peaceful...

I then took the train to Copenhagen and walked around a lot... And finally I went to Lyngby, where I was too tired for much sightseeing (and there's not that much to see anyway).

On Thursday morning I headed towards DTU for my interview, then I headed back to Malmo (via Copenhagen, of course) and then home on flight W6 3210 (also on time, but the buses that were supposed to take us to the airport building were delayed).

I had a great time, although it was very tiring. I liked Malmo so much and I also liked many of the buildings in Copenhagen. Denmark's capital is interesting and offers much more to see than the small Swedish city, but it's not as nice as a whole.

All in all, it was a great trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb