Hej Denmark


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
March 3rd 2012
Published: March 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

REUNITED FRIENDSREUNITED FRIENDSREUNITED FRIENDS

yay for friendships!
Today I landed in Denmark. The airplane food on Scandinavian Air was super delicious and I even managed to get a couple hours of sleep. I curled up in a ball on the plane, I think I might have snored loudly but if I did nobody said anything. FINALLY I was in Denmark, unfortunately I had to wait like 30 minutes for my stupid luggage before leaving the terminal and meeting KATRINE! YAY REUNION! we traveled by train to her apartment, which is really nice by the way, gave her her presents and just caught up. Later we walked to the grocery store "fakta" which is alot like aldi, so that was weird. We brought fruit, bread, pesto, Katrine got yogurt for school and I bought potato chips, they are yummy. We got home and I called my mom of skype. Even on my computer, I am directed to "google dk" so everything on the google homepage is in danish! Katrine and I for dinner went and picked up pizza, it had green peppers, pesto, bacon, and chicken it was awesome. I can hear the neighbors having a party and Im going to try and convince her to go introduce us.
me blogging!me blogging!me blogging!

Katrine caught me off guard
But more than likely we will stay and watch tv, she is forcing me to stay awake to avoid jetlag by making me yummy earl gray tea.

Tomorrow Katrine's family is coming to pick us up and take us to brunch! I'm excited to meet her sisters, Katrine has been teaching them frisbee, so it will be a day of frisbee, trampoline jumping, and Danish family stuff....which I haven't figured out yet, but soon will!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Dinner! YUM!Dinner! YUM!
Dinner! YUM!

it had green peppers, bacon, chicken, and pesto and we destroyed it!


Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.077s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb