Anders the Great Dane (Day 59)


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
July 10th 2010
Published: July 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

dinnerdinnerdinner

having fun after cooking dinner. lena, chris and anders
The 15 hours on the train really only felt like a couple and after almost 12 hours of sleep I was ready to go. Made my way by metro out to my host's house and already things started to feel like Scandinavia. Everything was so clean, bike lanes everywhere, and sooo many blonde people ha. My favorite part is that people will wait for the green light to cross the street even if there is not a car in sight. Cute. Met my host Anders at his place and could tell my stay here would be good. Just a real friendly, kinda quirky guy with a good sense of humor. My favorite quote. "For years I have been working on becoming the perfect mix of badass and puppy dog for girls... I think I have finally arrived there." haha. He also hosts pretty much anyone he can which I appreciate and he has the room for it so for at least my first day here there is also a girl from Alberta and a girl from Graz, Austria and together we made a pretty happy little group. Got there right as Lena from Alberta was about to give everyone a yoga
beachbeachbeach

nearby beach
lesson so we hopped outside to do that. Pretty much perfect for me as I just got off a long train ride.

No one really wanted to do much touristy stuff today so we ended up just walking over to the beach which is about 5 minutes on foot. I had no idea how close I would be to the beach here and certainly did not expect it to be as nice as it was. Pretty secluded area with the only two notable sights being 20 windmills strung out along the water closer to the city and the bridge over to Sweden which was not far as well. Could even see some office buildings over there across the water. Laid out on the beach for a while, listening to music, playing cards with everyone and just having a nice enjoyable time in general. We were all getting pretty hungry though so we made the short walk back and after kicking around ideas we decided to make our own pizzas. I am glad everyone else knew what to do cause I had no idea. Ended up with the four of us cramped in this tiny kitchen making pizzas having a
copiecopiecopie

copenhagen
good time. Nice little CS moment. The food ended up being amazing, especially the chicken pesto pizza Anders and I collaborated on. This thing was just stacked. Had a great meal and ended up having a few beers and playing the game I described from Inglorious Bastards that we played in Brussels. Good times. Looking forward to tomorrow when I can do my day tour of the city. Off to a good start in Kobenhavn.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

beerbeer
beer

making good use of the bikes


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb