Denne uge i København


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
October 3rd 2009
Published: October 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

This week has been especially eventful in København. Wednesday I had an exclusive tour of the royal palace Amalienborg with my Copenhagen: History and Current Issues class. Because President Obama was coming, I saw the Royal Tabledresser preparing the luncheon for Obama and the Queen. I toured the citadel with them also. Thursday, my Irish friends and I went to the concerts at Rådhusplasen for the Olympic Decision Event! Friday, they had more concerts with the top Danish pop stars including Medina! The pictures are from that concert. It was awesome to be packed into the square waiting for the big announcement of the 2016 Olympic City! Yey, Rio de Janeiro!

Now, in a couple of hours...off to France for a week!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb