i love denmark


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
March 15th 2009
Published: March 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm having one of those moments where it's like; shit i'm lucky. I'm in the most beautiful, exciting, free-minded city in the world. I have some of the coolest, most fun and understanding people as friends, and a host family who I now feel so comfortable with. Everytime I talk to my family back in Australia, it surprises me what amazing people they are, and how generous and supportive they are to me. I have never appreciated my family as much as I do now. I love you guys. I feel like I am becoming myself, that I am finally free of the expectations that your life unconsciously revolves around. Of course, there are those expectations that I will keep my room clean and be home for dinner, but I don't have to be "that crazy chick", or "that girl with so much energy" if I don't want to be. One boy I met here has changed himself from being a relatively nerdy guy who studies a lot, to be one of the most popular students here. He has changed a lot about himself, and although I haven't done that (rather just grow into my own skin), it's really possible to be anyone you want to be. I don't know what I'm going on about now, but basically I feel that exchange is the best thing I have ever done. I'm never going to forget this year.
Thankyou to everyone who made this possible.
I love you, Denmark.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

perth kidsperth kids
perth kids

back at intro camp
language classlanguage class
language class

i love these people


23rd March 2009

words cannot explain how much i miss you. but. it sounds as if you are having the time of your life, and i cannot wait to see you when youget back from your worldly adventures. i miss you, my best mate of 12 years. i love you

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb