best day of my life


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
February 23rd 2009
Published: February 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

After a normal start and language school til 130pm, my day took a radical turn to become THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE, or since i've been in denmark at least!
I left language school and went for a walk around Copenhagen as usual, but for the first time STOPPED MYSELF BUYING SOME CLOTHES. Yes, it was hard, but I have found the self control! I was so proud of myself i decided to go and get a hot chocolate from macca's, but on the way I had to get my bank card from the bank as it got swallowed on friday. I successfully retrieved my card, then went to fulfill my hot chocolate craving.
When i got to mcdonalds, there was a really cute boy behind the counter. I asked him if he spoke english, he did, then gave me A FREE HOT CHOCOLATE! YES, TOTALLY FREE! He was gorgeous. He even put softserve in it which surprisingly tasted fantastic.
Feeling happy, I thought I'd go home and have a little nap before watching some movies. Just as I get off at my stop, I feel my phone vibrate; my host sister Jose has sent me a message. I open it; its an invitation to go and see KATY PERRY... TONIGHT! I am so stoked, I didn't think my day would get any better. I eagerly accept the invitation, get my ticket, and start walking home.
While walking home, I put on some Katy Perry tunes to get in the mood. I'm bouncing along happily to the songs when a cute guy I kinda recognises stops me on the street.
"Hey... I've seen you around here before. I'd love to take you out and get to know you better", he says. Just about choking out of excitement, I give him my number and he promises to call me tomorrow.
Could my day get any better?
I DON'T THINK SO!
Anyway, got to run and get ready for the concert. WOOOO!!! I CAN'T WAIT 😊 😊


Advertisement



10th March 2009

hey katiee :):)
is this the maccas cute boy, or another one?? haha denmark sounds insanely cool! love you x

Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb