The Little Mermaid


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
June 17th 2007
Published: June 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Copenhagen



Copenhagen
Julie J Vanover
I have to confess that by the time that I arrived in Copenhagen I was pretty road weary. I slept in pretty late every day and then would lounge around my hostel for a few hours before I would head out for the day. I really liked everything that I saw in Copenhagen, I just didn't have an extremely good deal of motivation to see it.

I mainly walked around the streets, I did a self guided walking tour and saw many beautiful buildings from churches to the Rosenburg Castle. My favorites were "The Little Mermaid" statue and the Nyhavn canal street. I really liked the red brick architecture as well. I took stroll through Christiania, a 'social experiment' that stemmed from some sqatters in an old military complex. I ate at least one Danish a day, they were so incredibly good so much better than any Danish that you can get in the States. I ate one of their smörgåsbord, which is an open faced sandwich which is often served with herring, I had it with sometime of a fried porkchop. It was an interesting combination of flavors that tasted pretty good but gave me some killer heartburn. I would love to see Copenhagen when I was a little more energized and fresh.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.329s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb