Taking the train through the mountain hills of Bohemia!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic
February 23rd 2010
Published: February 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Good Morning Everyone!

This is the last insert of our skiing week in 2009! I know, I know!!

Anyway, I've put a few new people on my Email list for blog updates. If you would prefer NOT to be on my list please let me know ASAP so that I can take you off as I want to keep my friends LOL!

For those of you interested, I'll be sending the Italian update, Poland and Manchester in the very nearest future....!

So back to the Czech Republic and if you want to read the rest of the trip you can of course, help yourselves.

Here we go...



Its 06:00. Time to get up!

I packed up the suitcase and the backpack and still found time to take a bath and wash my hair. All before 07:30. I gave “The Small Young Gentleman” a bath too. Somehow, he had bubble gum stuck in various places.....

We then proceeded onto our trip home. The evening before, we had taken a stroll to the Information Office and they had very kindly booked a taxi to pick us up and take us to the train station because it was pretty far away and on a Sunday so transport was minimal.

The driver was a young man who was so helpful and friendly. He even waited at the train station until our train came, made sure we were on the right platform, and even carried our suitcases onto the train and helped us buy a local ticket too.

What service!

This is the reason that I so love the Czech Republic. They're lovely people and in Eastern Europe they're doing really well. Facilities are topnotch and things work. Take a look at their trains.

Sadly, in many cases they're much better than those of British Rail!

Eight hours and a bit later, we arrived safely back in Berlin.

See ya!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb