Pretty much a stop over


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » South Moravian Region » Brno
July 18th 2010
Published: July 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My plan was going to up to get up at 8:00am or so and be on the train at 10:38am. That plan did not go to well since I was feeling crappy, I ended up sleeping in. I finally caught a train around noon and ended up getting into Brno around 16:00 which sucked because most things closed at 17:00. I checked in to Hostel Fleda and once again I was the first person in my room so I can select the best bed in my mind. My room was split into two rooms and later on a guy from China came and was in the other room so we both kind of had our own rooms which was wonderful. I was uber hungry and just outside the hostel the was a kebab shop where I had an enormous kebab and hit the right spot making my tummy happy.
I meet everyone who was staying the hostel which included the Chinese guy and 6 English girl who where all traveling together, I don't know how they do it and I found out later that is was difficult especially when they all had to agree on something.
We hung out on the patio for quite awhile talking, but then I became hungry again and decided to do some cooking. That was a challenge because my kitchen had only a fridge in and NOTHING else. The girl kitchen had only a fridge and hot plate and then I found a kitchen upstairs that had a fridge and microwave, but none of all these kitchen had plates, pots or pans. You have to go and ask for stuff which is just stupid so unorganized.
All the girls, Chinese guy and I went out to find some beers, for some reason this was a hard task because it was Sunday and the girls just could not make up their minds. we finally decided on this small tiki place in the middle or a court yard. The guy was really nice and funny and made yummy cocktails.


Advertisement



30th July 2010

Fléda Kebab - respect!
Yeaaah that Kebab shop rocks! Brno is pretty dead in summer though...
1st August 2010

Satiated..
A full tummy is a happy tummy..

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb