Yet another Castle.....but still not sick of them


Advertisement
Published: July 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

July 15


There was no breakfast at this hostel which was kind of nice because then I could sleep in and not miss breakfast. My sleeping in went until 9:00am which is way better then 11-12 like back home. I had bought some bread, cheese and oranges to have for breakfast.
After my tummy was full I headed out to the castle which does not look like a castle but I really really nice building. The tower on this one was only 137 stairs but there was so many people crammed in at the top that is was hard to enjoy the view when you are constantly getting pushed and bumped if you stay in one spot to long. The high lite to me in the castle was this really neat art show that was going on in a cellar. His art work was very different and unique.
I went into a few shops where I found some gifts for some family members. I then went back to the hostel and had a wonderful nap, the heat sure can make you tired.
I have been pretty lazy here, not doing to much which is okay it's nice to relax and enjoy relaxing.
I made myself diner at the hostel which was pasta, sauce and sausage. Later I went down to the river, dangled my feet in it while sipping a cold one and watching the rafters come flying out of the shoot.

July 14


My days in Cesky Krumlov have been very uneventful, just feeling drained and not feeling up to doing much, but it's okay I am still enjoying myself.
I did wander into a wax museum which was okay but not worth the 10 EUR.
I was going to go on a half day trip out of the city, so I caught a bus to the train station. The driver reminded me of the bus driver on the night bus in Harry Potter. The best part was he drove with the doors open. I waited at the train station for awhile but I had to wait an hour for it and it was really hot out. So I said screw it and headed back to the hostel and thought about finding a place to get a tattoo done. I found one but he could not get me in that evening and his next opening was tomorrow afternoon when I was going to be well on my way to Prague.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



1st August 2010

Art..
Awesome paintings and wax doods, dood..

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb