Praha....SEEE YAA


Advertisement
Published: March 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


After 7 months, I said good bye to Prague for the last time as I made my way back to the States. I was sad to leave especially because the weather has been AMAZING; bright sun and flowers coming out already. It took me about 2 days total to get from Prague to Boston with a stop in London and a stop in New York City. I woke up in Boston this morning and it was snowing....welcome home....haha.

Before I left, I got a chance to go on a day trip to Cesky Krumlov, which was amazing, although it was easy to see the tiny town was becoming more of a tourist destination...a mini-Prague...glad I went in the spring.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Smazena Syr NivaSmazena Syr Niva
Smazena Syr Niva

the most amazing food in the world...a "smazena syr niva"...which is a fried blue cheese sandwhich...
Mala Strana uliceMala Strana ulice
Mala Strana ulice

a cool street near the castle in Prague
Kozel CernyKozel Cerny
Kozel Cerny

one of my favorite pastimes in the Czech Republic...eating garlic soup and drinking Kozel Dark. Amazing.


20th March 2008

Glad you're home
Hey Hunter! We're very glad you're home and looking forward to a visit...although not too soon since your friend Cara is sick! Let us know what your plans are! Cara says you need to throw a party...but not till she gets better! We send hugs, Cathy and Cara

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb