Going to rescind my last entry


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
July 14th 2006
Published: July 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I think it is safe to say Prague is the coolest city I have ever been to. There are castles and huge churches everywhere all along cobblestone streets. Just walking around not doing anything other than looking at the buildings is great. We are planning on staying here for several days and just chilling out. Theres a bridge thats really famous called Charles Bridge or something like that, which always has a million street performers. There was a bling woman playing piano and singing a bunch of Ave Marias today which was great.

Prague is really cheap to which is great, I had half a roast duck for around 7 euro the other night and our hostel is only 14. Our hostel is really weird, they are converted college dorm rooms so they feel kind of sterile and soulless. Plus it is hard to meet people because a lot of people here are doing some type of a business class.

I've been waiting for the internet for about half an hour and I am tired so I am going to bed. Good night!
Mack

Advertisement



15th July 2006

And 75 and sunny (if you believe CNN.com) sounds pretty nice to me right now; we're supposed to top off at 100 today (you know, that icky Minnesota heat!) My friend from work called me from Switzerland this morning! I googled the Charles Bridge and some of the castles; WOW!

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb