Getting a little burned out


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
July 13th 2006
Published: July 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm not sure how people backpack for months on end. We are getting really tired of seeing gorgeous old city after gorgeous old city. They are all great but it all melds together after awhile. Jack and I aren't really sure what to do about it. Prague is a super castly city though and we havent been to many castles so hopefully that will be cool.

I've really started missing my bed and being able to sleep in and not feel like I have wasted the day, and being able to understand what people say, and getting tap water in restaurants. Although not having to tip is great, as is having the tax already factored into the price of things. I figure this will blow over though, I'm sure most people have ups and downs on long trips, plus trains just take it out of you and it took around 5 hours to get to Prague, plus we lost the guide book so we were a little worried about finding a hostel and then after buying a super cheap lunch that included frozen fries we discovered we had no oven in our kitchen. hahahah But yea I think I'll be feeling better in a day or two so expect a more positive entry then.
Mack

Advertisement



13th July 2006

"Happy to be in (insert New or Old) Prague, my favorite town!"
This is all good experience for a touring musician. After a while Minnesota and the Czech Republic will look the same.
13th July 2006

So, you've hit the vacation WALL!
I say head to Monaco and sit on the beach and read for a few days!
14th July 2006

what do ya mean no tipping!
14th July 2006

Allianz Olympics-held in Paris July 20-22, 2006
1,500 men and women (ages 17-65) qualified from among 7, 500 applicants from 44 countries competing; all work for an Allianz group. Being held at the INSEP Natl Training Center in the middle of the Bois de Vincennes in the east of Paris (like I know where that is!) Not sure how many are coming from the MPLS office. I didn't try out!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb