Day 10 - Prague


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
April 26th 2011
Published: April 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

OK so my final day in Prague. I went on a guided walk this morning and afternoon for that matter. It lasted from 11ish to half 3ish. So for 200 Kc not bad. The current exchange rate is 26 Kc to a pound. So it cost about 7 quid. I then went and got my bus ticket to Bratislava booked. After that I went and got some lunch/dinner. I had 2 pork fillets cooked in batter with new potatoes, cabbage and some random herb things. I had a pilsner urquell to wash it down. All very nice and it only cost me 188 Kc. This is opposed to 115 Kc for breakfast at the hostel. I know which is a better deal.

Last night it was beer tasting at the hostel which was very nice, but I then didn't stop drinking which was fun and woke up in the morning with a hangover after not eating much at all yesterday. Today it's quiz night. I'll try not to drink quite as much.

Tomorrow I get the 11 o'clock train to plzen. The home of one of the world's best beers.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb