Long Day


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
May 18th 2006
Published: May 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was a pretty long day. We had classes until 5. So first we had our art history class in which we visited a castle, the Charles Bridge, the Baroque Gardens and St. Nicolas' Church. All these places were quite nice but after all that walking I had to find something to eat. So we ate at the university cafeteria which has good, cheap food. Then in our history class we went the Vysehrad castle. It was nice. It was surrounded by tombstones and this really beautiful park which I found wierd and interesting. Then on our way back home I needed to get some money exchanged and so I went and then I realized that the library was nearby so I decided to go sit in the Prague public library and study. It was nice. There was lots of room to sit and lots of places to study. I liked it. Then on my way back I got a serious chocolate craving so I decided to get some popsicles and chocolate. When I got back to the kolej Stacey and Melissa told me that Jessica and Melody were worried about what had happened to me since I hadn't returned for
Baroque GardensBaroque GardensBaroque Gardens

See if you can spot the peacock or rather peahen since it's a female.
like two hours. LOL I had completely forgot that no one knew I was at the library! Anyway they ended up going to watch a movie and I decided to do my regular routine and veg in front of the comp so here I am.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb