Ahoj!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
February 5th 2010
Published: February 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am sitting in my apartment after finishing orientation at Anglo American University where I am taking classes this semester. I got to my apartment on the 4th around 5pm. I expected it to be very crammed but I love it! I have 4 other roommates and share a room with 2 of them, Elisha and Marisa. Elisha is from Hawaii and Marisa is from Minneapolis. My two other roommates are Channell from Connecticut and Natalie is from Wisconsin. We have two bathrooms, one with just a toilet and the other has heated floors and a big tub. The apartment is two floors and has a sweet balcony with a nice view. The living room and kitchen are real nice too.

My roommates and I took the tram to meet up with the program directors and went to the school from there. It's really nice and has 700 students so classes are pretty small. After orientation we walked around and went to Tesco, which is like Target but much bigger and 4 levels.

That's all I have been up to in the past day that I've been here but I am really enjoying how beautiful the city is

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb