Yes, I'm still in Prague...


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
February 17th 2007
Published: February 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hmmmm... So, you may notice that I'm still in Prague, and NOT in Holland, I like I was supposed to be around this time. Basically, the Eurail and online train schedules were COMPLETELY wrong, and the train we were planning to take to start off our 4 train day didn't exist at all. Nothing in that hour, nothing from that station. Lovely. To make matters worse, we were carrying around huge grocery bags because we had stocked up on cheap supplies here and didn't think we'd be doing so much walking. Yah, that wasn't a good plan. After it was all said and done, we'd gone to two train stations and two separate hostels, but the end result is that we're in a new hostel for tonight in Prague, and we'll be leaving early early tomorrow morning (hopefully). Czech Rail has proved to be incredibly unimpressive and unhelpful. Oh well, in 12 hours we'll be done with their rail system and in to Germany, which is supposed to have an amazing rail system!

Not really anything to report today. After 4 hours of walking/metro-ing with rediculously heavy bags we didn't feel particularly game to head out and explore Prague any more, so we just used the remaining time on our metro ticket to go back to our favourite grocery store and movie theatre, where we gorged ourselves and watched... Oh what was that movie called? Crash? Crunch? Hmmm... I can't remember. It was made by LionsGate films, which was cool, but it wasn't filmed in Vancouver.

Anyways, I've got to go because people are waiting to use the computer. Now we really need you to wish us luck for our train journey!

Oh, and thanks for the kind words, Auntie Nancy. I'm glad some people are still reading and enjoying my terribly infrequent entries. I don't think I know that book... I'll have to look it up when I get back!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0811s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb