Through Eastern Europe I gooooo...


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Olomouc Region » Olomouc
July 24th 2006
Published: July 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello All

Yeah,
Life has been good. I still yearn for Turkey. Small things as i make my way across these lands. I will return...

July is almost through though.
I liked Transylvania very much. Quiet and isolated. Not too much in the way of science fiction though; but i do see how the region could initiate such ideas and fantasy.

I made it to Poland. Night train through Hungary brought me to Krakow, a beautiful location. The flow of everyday life, very different from Turkey and Romania. The women are stunning. With a capital S. Words can't explain the perfection.

My first taste of mass european tourism however. Can't say as i missed the hordes of em. Many stories they have of crazy world cup parties.

I am now in Moravia. Eastern Czech is wonderful. The masses stay over in Bohemia (Prague) and leave this perfect, beautiful town to those who venture out. I came here with one of the boyzz a few years back and had a great time. Ony and I had the life then. The same places with 50 cent beers and the old cobble stone paths leading into the hills for D-runs are still flowing. I have found some new things brother. I know you are living the married life and are almost done with the masters. Your baby is due next month and i send karma your way but I wished you were here mate.
There is a lake about a 30 minute run from town that is great to rock jump and swim. The old town is immaculate. Some of the buildings have been restored. Almost void of tourists.
There is also a track here. OHhhhhh how i've missed a track. I had the cinder track in Thailand but this one is for real.
What a spiritual place it is. Only a few of you know the feeling and way of what i speak. Just trust me...


I will stay here this week then to Prague for a couple of days (and weather the crowds to practice my photography). It is the jewel of Europe. I will be in Amsterdam soon.

Can't wait

I will give some pictures soon.


April. Cousin, i wished i was there climbin peaks with you and ryan.

I do miss the Colorado Plateau summers.

But i have much time for that i guess.

Anna, you stop being a butt and treat your time with your great aunt Jean like a vacation. Maybe your grandma needs some time away from YOU. Did you ever think about that???

No. Cause everybody loves you.... Is that it??

I miss you pup.... The leaves changing in the Mountains and Canyons this fall await us...

I hope all are well.

I miss you

Love
Jonathan





Advertisement



28th July 2006

Miss you too!
Am being a very good guest for Great Aunt Jean! She loves me like no other. Have decided I like this place and the treatment I receive. May decide to stay permanently. Will let you know once you return. I do miss you but Great Aunt Jean is wonderful. Great Uncle Ron is coming around too. Gave him a couple of scares but am settling down as long as he takes me on hikes and at least 2 walks a day. As long as there are no loud pops, I promise to behave. Can't wait to have you home. Anna (bjb)

Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb