Sunday: Day of Rest!


Advertisement
Published: March 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This morning was a lot smoother than yesterday! I was able to make breakfast without any major hassles and then took a hot bath. Ava and I went to the shopping center to pick up more hangers and a few convenience items. Of course, she wanted to ride the animals and the train and have ice cream. Since they are all so cheap, I let her have her way. While we were shopping, mom cleaned the apartment and it looks much better now. She really did a great job! I still have to figure out where to put little items, as there are no little drawers in the desks or “dressers”.

Olga stopped by today and brought pots, pans, cups, saucers, and a few other items. I’m glad because now we don’t have to use the other girls’ things anymore. One of our roommates dropped her bag off, asked us who we were, and then said she was going to work. It seems like she speaks very little English, and the arrangement might be a bit challenging.

I have recorded a tour of the apartment, which I hope you will enjoy!

Tour Video:
">



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Gelato and Hello KittyGelato and Hello Kitty
Gelato and Hello Kitty
Hot Rod!Hot Rod!
Hot Rod!
The Shopping Center near my ApartmentThe Shopping Center near my Apartment
The Shopping Center near my Apartment
She loves trains!She loves trains!
She loves trains!


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb