Dobry Den "Guten Tag!"


Advertisement
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I finished my internship this afternoon, and tomorrow morning am off to Dresden, Germany! All in all, internship went very well. In fact, I made the newspaper today apparently! Ok, well IIII personally didn't, but the museum's weekend events did, and I was in the background of one of the photos haha. Its a hard copy, thus you will have to wait until I get home to see (my roomie let me steal his paper when he saw my excitement haha) but for being in the background I almost look like I was posing for it lol.
I highly suggest that folks visit this region (region meaning Europe in general) during Eurocup time because its awesomely fun and you get involved even if you don't care who wins. Just seeing the crazy fanatics walking through the streets with facepaint head to toe is worth it haha..My Half&Half friends were sad to hear it was my last trip in. (Half&Half=Italian/greek restaurant-y place I'm almost a "regular" at lol..its on the way back from doing my weekly load o' laundry) I've watched them go through their summer renovations, and new ice cream flavor descision making (fruit-cake ice cream with a fancy name= amazing. trust me.), seasonal employee changes... the owner is really nice, and if they weren't in a really popular area of town I'd say that my leaving would put them out of business haha..
Trains/passes were 'fixed' and need to be re-bought tomorrow when I reach Dresden. It in fact WAS the company's fault, and luckily the lady who answered customer service agreed with me 110%, THUS was amazingly helpful. All things said and done, I will be on a train to France Wednesday morning =) Itinerary of the moment: Dresden to Brussels to Paris to Luxembourg to Amsterdam/Hague to Dresden again, THEN Prague then HOME!!!
I'll do my best to update along the way, however internet isn't a complete given, however my computer will be with me at all times, so feel free to e-mail or message/comment and I'll get back as soon as I can.
Au revoir!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb