Zagreb


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia
September 6th 2011
Published: December 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Za - GREB - how fitting. Hated this place. But that may have something to do with surrounding circumstances to be fair. The internet can be a wonderful thing, but it can also be the most annoying and misleading thing (see my Redang blog).

My shit day here started the night before when I believed I would be catching the 1am bus from Ljubljana to Zagreb. Turns out that bus only drops passengers off - it doesn't pick um up as the internet led me to believe! So I had to get the train instead which left a little later - fine. I went into Ljubljana town centre and sank a few wines and a few beers while waiting. I was the next morning to regret this :/ The reason why I prefer bus travel to train travel re-surfaced on this train. Hot, overcrowded and smelly = no chance of napping. The only good thing was I met two cool Londoners while waiting for it. I arrived to a rainy Zagreb where I met two English girls. We went to the bus station together where I purchased my ticket to Plitvice National Park. This was fairly costly - more than I had hoped it would be. The ticket sellers seemed to have huge chips on their shoulders soo rude and unhelpful grrr. Anyway. I was feeling more tired than I normally would after a sleepless night due to my alcohol consumption. So I was in a shitty mood unfortunately! That'll teach me!

When I returned to Zagreb after Plitvice I had a walk into the city centre. The only thing I liked about Zagreb was the 1km long wall between the bus and train station covered in really cool grafitti. The centre was nothing special! I was glad to leave for Dubrovnik!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb