One Very Long Night...


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Istria » Rijeka
July 30th 2008
Published: July 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wow, has a lot happened since the last time I wrote to all of you. I don't have time to tell yout he whole story, but I will tell you that in the last 72 hours, we have spent about 27 hours either on a ferry, a train, or a bus (or were waiting for one). This also included 2 hours at the Split Emergency room (don't worry...it was just pink eye...Dave, not me...gross, right?). Anyway, it was all worth it to be able to see the Plitvice Lakes (if you get a chance, look them up online). This story is a crazy one, but will have to wait as Dave and I have to catch a train to Slovenia and then onto Salzburg!

Thank you so much for the inflood of emails and messages. It makes me feel just a bit closer to home.

I will write when I can!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb