Postcard from Dubrovnik


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Dubrovnik
June 10th 2011
Published: July 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Imagine 4 days in a beautiful hotel on the coast, crystal clear blue water, sunshine and a surroundings of a truly historic place dated from 7th century.....Sounds like an ideal escape place to wander around, taste gorgeous food and relax..... Yes it does;-)

.....And it would have been if not the fact that these 4 days I spent in Dubrovnik (and Cavtat) were just a business trip for a distribution conference and therefore this isn't really a true travel journal of Myself and Tomek exploring Dalmatian coast ;-(

Nevertheless, I decided to share some photos of this astonishing, postcard perfect place and keep a memory of it ;-) We both have been to Croatia before but separately. I visited Istria region together with my family where we explored Medulin and Pula with the amazingly preserved Roman Colosseum and amphitheaters; as well as Split Region and Zadar in Northern Dalmatia region. Tomek and his family also visited Split region few times.

As this was the comeback after almost 10 years I was very excited about all the activities planned around the conference time. We had a private tour of Dubrovnik City and very romantic Cavtat Port as well as 2h cruise alongside the coast where I could spot some dolphins swimming along our boat ;-) We were also taken to the panorama view point n by cable car to admire the view at night. I loved every bit of the sightseeing part but first of all I felt like a tourist - having had to: adhere to the schedule, being taken by the big bus, raising hand and waiting for my time to ask the guide a question and queuing to take a photo; secondly and most importantly I did not have my travel buddy with me to share this with him ;-(

I had a chance to do something new as well - did my first scuba dive ever ;-) Scary, yet very exciting experience. After only 10 min of the classroom explanation we spent 1h under water at the depth of 10m . Again felt quite guilty that Tomek could not do that with me but we will do the proper license course soon so no worries;-)

Overall great time that reminded me of how gorgeous this place is ;-) Now I feel like doing some kind of Tour the Croatia ;-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 51, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Investment Property anybody??Investment Property anybody??
Investment Property anybody??

beautiful house - love it


10th July 2011

Love Dubrovnik!
My friends family has an island in Croatia. He promises to take me there one day. Your pictures have inspired me to bug him once again! Lovely!
10th July 2011

thanks
you should it is amazing place:)

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb