Relaxing along the Adriatic Sea


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Dubrovnik
April 3rd 2010
Published: April 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

DUBROVNIK Day 73

Today I woke and headed out to visit the old town. As I walked I tried to call Vjera but I couldn’t get the phone numbers to work; I hope she isn’t too worried. I wandered around the old town and along the old city walls. There was an Easter market inside the square so I went to check it out and bought a few little souvenirs.

I left the old town and headed back along the road towards the beach. I stopped and took a path down the cliffs to one of the grottoish places. I lay on the rocks for an hour or so listening to the wave crash into the sides of the cliffs. It is such a lovely day with the sun shining and the beautiful blue water. I finally pulled myself away from the water and walked around the town before heading back to the villa for dinner.




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



11th April 2010

Relax under blue skies!
Simply beautiful. Such blue blue sky and water.

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb