Happy Easter from Croatia


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Dubrovnik
March 22nd 2008
Published: March 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Howdy Y'all,

So I'm in Croatia, teaching at the American College of Management and Technology, in Dubrovnik. I've been here since the 14th of March, I am still in the process of settling in and finding a home for everthing in my apt. The location of my apt, is perfect I am a 15-20 min walk from School, old town is only another few minutes from there. I have 2 grocery stores less than 5 minutes Ston and Moli Ston, they produce the "best" oysters in the world, according to all of the locals. They were pretty darn goodand really don't care for raw oysters. Also it is the home to the 2nd longest wall in the world. Ok enough talking here are the pix.

Ted


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Narrow Stair CaseNarrow Stair Case
Narrow Stair Case

I could barely fit through this stair case, I actually had to turn my shoulders sideways to get through.
The Wall of StonThe Wall of Ston
The Wall of Ston

the previous picture was taken from atop the tower on the hill.
Good Friday TraditionGood Friday Tradition
Good Friday Tradition

In Ston they light the streets on fire and have a procesion through the streets on Good Friday after Mass.


24th March 2008

Happy Easter Ted
HEY!!! I see ur doing good in Dubrovnik... I wish u a good time again, hope u enjoy more than Pristina. Dh.L.
24th March 2008

ups...
I forgot to say that pics look just great... and the lounch round 1...yummmmmmmm it seams delicious!!! is the food it better than here? I don't think so. FLIA rocks :D

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb