The Milan makeover pays off


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Central Croatia » Zagreb
June 26th 2011
Published: August 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am walking around Zagreb for about half an hour and with dark clouds looming I am in a dilemma. Do I go back to the hostel and relax or is there something else out there for me to do. The French Open Semi Finals are on TV so that can kill some time.

I see this good looking girl as the light drizzle hits my map, now extended in the middle of Trg bana Jelacica Square. The map came out as an excuse to perve at this girl.

Since leaving Africa a few days earlier I found my eyes had been fixated on female body parts. African women pretty much cover up unless they are one of those old school tribal groups. So in my first few days in Europe I was watching boobies giggling up and down as they ride past along the cobblestone streets. Looking at legs, blonde hair. The simple pleasures!

So in my shyness I saw that my best pick up line would be to extend my map out in the rain and see if that will draw attention. Looking through my map the girl comes over. She asks me something in Croatian. I inform I don’t understand what she is saying. Eventually I figure out that it’s the cathedral she is looking for.

The rain is going down a bit harder so I finally didn’t do something stupid. Normally I would stuff it up and end up watching the Semi Final of the Tennis but I threw that idea out of my head and said, “Did you want to sit down and have a drink until the rain stops.” She points to some shelter and says, “Why don’t we sit over there.”

So we start chatting for just over an hour and the rain stops. Now I had already seen the cathedral moments earlier and again I threw away my normal stupidity and didn’t say. “Oh I’ve already been there. Have fun! Maybe I’ll see you around.” Instead I said, “So shall we go to the cathedral?”

The streets were filled with Vatican City flags that day. I knew that Croatians were religious but this was a bit much. Inside the cathedral the alter was decked out in yellow and white flowers. It turned out that the Pope Benedict the 16th was in town for that weekend.

As you enter the cathedral, to the left there is a bowl, which is filled with holly water, religious folk would dip their fingers in and do the cross. Confessional had a long line up. Outside there is a wishing pond and my possible Rochelle encouraged us both to throw a coin in and make a wish. I wished for……. Ah, ah, ah not telling the rest of this story! You are going to have to get me pretty early in the morning e.g. 3am and I am drunk to tell you this story on the blog.

All I’ll say is that the clean shave, Italian haircut, the Milan Makeover and patients were rewarded. I was wearing the casual day outfit of black t-shirt and grey neutral coloured shorts. It is a shame I don’t tell the story because it is a great story. One day when we share a drink together I may tell you the whole story.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



1st August 2011

AT LAST...A SIX
After recent innings of singles, leg glances & the occasional four...Dribbleman surveys the female field as dark clouds gather...a bouncer...steady...thwack...over the Zagreb fence for...six...he's got his eye in...time for a long innings..!
1st August 2011

Interesting!
I hope to get to Croatia one day, especially to see the boobies giggling! lol
2nd August 2011

Talk about a quick ROI
nice work......i'll stay tuned to see if you have more luck than the eels in future editions!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb