Travel near Rakov Potok, Hrvatska


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Central Croatia » Zagreb
August 16th 2005
Published: January 6th 2020
Edit Blog Post

wine keg # 15wine keg # 15wine keg # 15

Franjo on left Matthew (grandson) on right
The next day Franjo drove me and his grandson Matthew to a local winery nearby Rakov Potok. They served us large samples of good wines in mugs to test out. After a while I was a little tipsey, but felt good. I think the wine kegs were 500 gallons each or larger. I told Franjo about the two wine samples I liked the best. After a good visit with the wine people, Franjo handed me a liter of each of my favorite wines.

We visited the nearby old village of Garasici. The City sign was laying on the ground, and I think there were still people living in Garasici; but we saw none on our short visit.

Then Franjo drove us to the old village of Falascak. I think there were no people living in Falascak cuz all the structures there had the thatched roofs collapsed down. Franjo then showed me the old ruins of the home of his grandpaw, the brother that founded the family farm in Rakov Potok.

Franjo drove us back to the family farm. Franjo's wife had our dinner ready to eat. (Buuurp!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

wine kegwine keg
wine keg

(sluuuurp)
Village of GarasiciVillage of Garasici
Village of Garasici

Franjo on right Matthew on Right


Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0905s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb