A very wet walk in the lakes


Advertisement
Published: September 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'd almost forgotten what rain was after several gloriously sunny days, but then we went to Plitvice Lakes National Park. It rained really hard, but that didn't dampen my enthusiasm for walking the boardwalks around the impressive lakes and waterfalls. Lara, however, wasn't keen on letting me walk as she didn't think my cardboard legs would survive, so she kindly carried me around in her backpack, giving me an occasional look at the scenery! I was very glad I was carried when I saw how wet everyone else was!! We'd really like to see Plitvice again in the sunshine when you're able to see the lovely blue colour of the lakes more clearly, but it was blanketed in cloud the next morning when we set off to drive to Zagreb.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0753s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb