още в Търново...


Advertisement
Published: August 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

pretty hot viewpretty hot viewpretty hot view

from our favorite restaurant...
i just wanted to let everyone know that today i had what i'd like to call a "language seizure" that happened as a result of my speaking catalan, spanish, english, french, and bulgarian all within a 2 minute period. i literally started shaking and sweating.

in other news, i bought a cell phone yesterday, but as of now there aren't any minutes on it so i have to go buy a voucher. i'm keeping it in bulgarian which is pretty sweet, plus no one will be able to get into my phone unless they know bulgaria or cyrillic, i suppose.

also, i'm at this secret university internet cafe place that's free, and the computers are actually updated, so tomorrow i intend to come back and FINALLY upload some pictures for y'all.

being here today and thinking about my upcoming time in macedonia, i'm getting quasi-homesick. the thought of my traveling alone is kind of worrying me, not in that i think i'll get murdered, but rather that i'm going to be lonely. then again, i haven't had alone time in hmmm, 2 months, so perhaps it'll be nice and refreshing

lastly, i am poor and am hoping
tsaravetstsaravetstsaravets

the 12th century fortress i look out upon every day
my parents will reimburse me for my cell phone purchase. after all, i DID get it so they could reach me whenever they want.

за сега, не знам...още трябва га правя много неща пред аз се върна до мотела.
до утре...когато имам снимки


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

my universitymy university
my university

where i study!
my classmatesmy classmates
my classmates

me and the kids in my B1 class. my teacher is the tiny woman second from the left in the front row.


16th August 2006

yo
aww, jeff, if you get too lonely I'll fly over there and keep you company :) miss you! *mwah*
17th August 2006

i love that you had a language seizure. we're the same person. i'll have to bring along my arabic alphabet cards!! can't wait to see you! love, mo

Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 26; qc: 122; dbt: 0.157s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb