Never rains but what.........


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Varna Province » Varna
September 6th 2007
Published: September 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This phrase applies both physically and metaphorically! As regards to the later - Immigration I found out yesterday(B-day - Bulgarian registration day) had forgotten to send the statement I made saying I'd found the passport and so application was refused because of 'Invalid passport'. Once she found the form in the office she said she would sort out with sofia but because of nat. hols Thur/Fri it would probably b Tues before I could get it now!! At least somewhere down the line I will suceed. Just to emphasise the fact the weather appeared to be sympathetic/prophetic. I had finished my 2nd(consolatorty 10pdonut) and purchased 2pairs of slip-ons for a pound when I noticed umberellas going by outside.A drizzle had started.So much for my beach plans - only thing for it yet more comfort eating - Yellow pancake and eng style coffee in my favourite 'square 'cafe. Had just sat down ready to order when a torrential downpour started and continued for about 20 mins as I watched from the comfort of the dry.By the time I'd finished my breakfast a watery looking sun had started to emerge.Well that's my' Englich side ' nurtured ,as befited how the day had gone so far, and the promised 'soon to be Bulgarian 'followed on as surely ,giving a splendid day on the beach!!!So what I was going to term BLACK WEDS turned into grey weds. Surprise surprise today was raining and it is to continue sporadically till Sun.A pity for locals on their hols.Having said that 'upmarket' divan and setee for top floor should be ariving on Fri so obviously some firms are still working.At least they have decent acess , further than before, 'due to ongoing patching and resurfacing!! Things are looking up.I got some great photos of river running down main boulevard that eventually I will post on blog.OK- roger and out Supergran

Advertisement



Tot: 0.327s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0909s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb