ickly things change


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Varna Province » Varna
June 29th 2007
Published: June 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I got up from the bunk and my leg went from under me in excruciating pain. Reminiscent of the start of original ankle problem.Have tried to work out why now and think it was probablyn as a result of shoeing builder round property walking through the stick soil after the most effective night rains on Weds. Unfortunstely all extra medicines and strappings were removed from the van on Weds so I shall have to wait till tomorrow when I check out and go up to the house. Today I signed the 2nd contract and discussed the begining of work on the 1st house. Yesterday, as expected , I found that the fridge/freezer was smelling dreadfull and not cooling so it will go as well.Tomorrow on way to house (having checked out) I intend calling in Praktiker(LIDL - type store/B+Q) to purchase items on offer that I need for the house. Also to start looking for where to get the other items I ned. The builder will come to the house on Mon to quote for materials he has to get and cost of work(1st stage) Priority goes to constructing a septic tank then shower and W.C. Kitchen will be other work in phase one. 2 and 3 will involve finishing the attic and cellars but this will be after Sam's visit. The second house gets to wait for renovations until early next year probably , when I can give it the full attention it needs. Still have not worked out the address as they don't have street names in the country towns. As soon as I know how to write it down I will put it on the blog for everyone's information. Last night most of the hostel went down to the beach for drinks .this time I went and had a bottle of wine and really enjoyed the atmosphere incl topless night swims and the night before got some cracking photos of the croup playing twister.Good craic that I'm going to miss but it's time to take living in Bulgaria for real!! Hope your weather has improved and that everyone is well. Supergran.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb