Proud owner


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Varna Province » Varna
June 27th 2007
Published: June 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As U might guess from the title I now own my house in Boyana(2) and hopefuly I complete on original house on Thurs. So glad I had a represent. with me as otherwise the red tape would be scary(even translated it still sounds long-winded and repetitive). I went there yesterday and started to unpack the van helped by 3 locals. They were very helpful but they also wanted a nose round inside and see if any pickings might br forthcoming. At the end of the day you'd have thought it was Xmas for them and there is a guarntee that all the rest were antikas(rubbish).There will be more to come as the matresses need to go,a wood burning stove (for Fatimay), and probably a large electric oven/hobs when I replace them with a gas cooker. It also needs a wc, and preferably a new boiler as the current one I'm assured works but looks too scary for me to take the risk. So today I will be looking for a single and double mattress, a wc , boiler and plumber. First port of call is kapital to se about the completion and then see if I can get help with plumber/shopping. The orchids are back on the van to take with me next visit and the only one suffering is one that was dodgy from the start.A very pleasing result (helped without a doubt by Terry and Georgies offof of using their back garden at Gregory's Backpackers.) Also I have to say that I forgot to mention that whilst looking for other docs I found my passport in its original hiding place so either I never lifted it or absentmindedly replaced it safely. So one less problem in Sofia, when Sam and I go shopping ans poss. house -looking!! I also forgot to say that I've inherited a fridge -freezer with the property which makes a noise but as yet I have not seen how effective it is. Shoulders and uppper arm still sore from Go-karting but otherwise in horribly good health Bye for now, Supergran.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.282s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb