4th of July in Bulgaria


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Varna Province » Golden Sands
July 4th 2006
Published: July 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We had a concert scheduled for the 4th of July but we found out it was cancelled on the way to the concert city so we turned back around and went back to the city we came from. I was dissappointed to hear we had a cancellation but also happy to have the day off for the 4th in the really cute city of Varna. It's on the Black Sea. We had gone to the Golden Sands beach the day before but it was too windy and the waves were too big to swim safely. We still tried though and got yelled at. We all walked out of the water with tons of sand in our swimming suits. For the 4th I went into the city with some of my teammates, walked along the beach, and did a little shopping (don't worry mom not too much but there was a Mango - which is always hard to resist). Kaspars K gave me a jar of peanut butter in honor of my independence day and Kaspars B gave me a cake. Then Beat suprised me by setting off some fireworks in the evening. It is always so cool to see how wonderful and thoughtful my team is! I hope all is well back in the States! I will soon be back!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 10; qc: 33; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb