Waiting


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Sofia City » Boyana
October 29th 2009
Published: October 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Cleaning large carpetsCleaning large carpetsCleaning large carpets

It was nice to have a use for my large terrace other than sunbathing.Georgie and Meta make full use to get their carpets cleaned after the invasion of the grandchildren was over
I've entitled this blog waiting as it seems to sum up my life currently.
Firstly I am waiting for my funds in the UK to reach my bank a/c here so that i can
1)Pay for my extensive double glazing to make life so much warmer and cheaper.
2)The same funds will provide for jeep insurance and winter tyres as necessary - need both before travelling to Uk on 28th November.
3) For Stan to provide his billhead for the repairs to Yunets and independant assessment that they have been completedThen the insurance money should come.
4)For Monday when I will go to the Eurohospital to get tests(hopefully) to see what is happening in my gut, check with the bank re money and call with insurance to explain current problems I am having.
5)For Velizar to find second hand replacement tiles to complete roof repair.
6) For items to arrive for another property.

Now maybe you will see what I mean about waiting.The only other wait is pleasant as it involves shopping tomorrow for snacks etc for hallowe'en which I am celebrating, for the second year ,at G+M's with fireworks and pumpkins. 'Adopted' family,Brian and Anna and Martin and his wife (over for half term week) invited.. Hope that before too long everthing comes in place. Happy hallowe'en and guy fawks night to all and see the N.ireland contingent in 5 weeks -can't wait!!Supergran.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

FinallyFinally
Finally

3 carpets drip drying in the sun!
autumn job.autumn job.
autumn job.

Cleaning leaves from the path and using them to 'plug ' holes in the gate area.


Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb