Last days in Belgium


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Limburg » Hasselt
September 13th 2011
Published: September 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Farewell party


There was a party at my home the 10th of September to say goodbye one last time to all my friends and family.
There were little bites to eat and a lot of drinks to go around, including a very tasty margarita thanks to my amazing sister😉
I received a couple of wonderful gifts to bring on my trip, to drink before my trip, and to keep after my trip😊 You guys made sure I'm not going to forget about you, as if i would otherwise:p
Thanks to everybody who was able to come!
The party continued with a couple of us into VG (yes, the very cool abbreviation), there weren't a lot of people but we had a good time dancing the night away😉
At the end I went home with Jill and Didier (the boyfriend) with a taxi driver who was in possession of a very cool white hat:p

Packing up


The day before leaving most of my time was spent on packing my bag.
Aaah this is a very difficult task for a girl with lots of clothes, shoes and makeup and only 2 bags to fit it in. Eventually, one bag was switched with another, bigger bag because the first one wouldn't close😉
I had some Chinese leftovers with Didier which were left from the day before, my last meal in front of the tv with my mom.
That brings us to this moment, writing my first blog post while Didier is taking a nap:p.
I decided to make one so you guys (if anybody is reading this:p hi mom😉 ) could follow my life when I'm in Athens the next couple of months and I think it will be fun for myself to read afterwards because I'm selfish like that haha😉
My flight leaves tomorrow morning at 06.30AM and I arrive in Athens at 11.05AM. There are 2 other girls of KULeuven (Lora and Helene) taking the same flight and one of my roommates Tanaïs who lives in the French part of Belgium.

I'm getting quite excited/scared to leave tomorrow😊

xoxo Anne (nope, not gossip girl😉 )


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb