Schotts Weekend


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Limburg » Bilzen
September 11th 2011
Published: September 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am now realising that I will be unable to put everything onto this blog!! So I will try and get the highlights of this weekend over to you.

The event does not start until 8pm on Fri 9th. So I take directions to walk to a local town, and end up in another one!! LOL. Hoeselt is a lovely village, and I found a cafe that serve the best pancakes with banana and chocolate sauce.

Fantastic music being played tonight and lots of chat with some local people and sampling the local beers.

Sat 10th. I wake up to scorching heat and as I roll out of my tent my new camping neighbours Peter and Peter are laughing at me - I know then that it will be a good day. They proceeded to sing 'Oh Carol' at me so we all went to breakfast together. I can already hear the pipes - no capes and wellies today though, flip flops and sunblock are definately the order of the day.

I meet up with Ross, Drew, Andy and Charlie and spend the afternoon with them - crazy guys.

The evenings music is second to none and I appear to be about the only Scottish person at the Scottish event - weird. Although this did lead to a conversation with the organisers and Rudi the PR man. Looks like I might be doing a bit of PR lol.

I sat in a very large tent writing this on Sunday morning. I feel so thankful and blessed that I have met with so many interesting, helpful and generally lovely people. I have a number of email addresses and contacts.

If any of my new friends are reading this - thank you for a fantastic time and I hope to meet with you all soon.

Advertisement



13th September 2011

nice one doll so you havin good time,lucky you.keep up the good work and enjiy .take care doll xx
13th September 2011

Oh! Carol
so glad u made it. Reminds me of camping at inverary when u were a bairn, only we woke up to belting rain and millions of hopping frogs. never so glad to have had our wellies with us. was going to make curry this week but the guilt got better of me. Everyone sends love and keep up the laughs as we were in stitches. lol fae the auld yins, and james xx
14th September 2011

hello carol hope u r fine , glad u liked the weekend , with us

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb