Week 8: Brussels


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
March 23rd 2015
Published: March 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone!



This weekend was in Brussels, but with a Cuban themed hotel room. It was odd, but very nice.

Instead of flying out, I jumped on a train this time. I even splurged the extra 7 euros to go first class (totally worth it).

I was running solo this time as well, so there's a lot more photos this time. For the military buffs who read, this most of the photos are from the Royal Museum of Military History. If my Dad went in there, we'd probably never find him again...

I'd highly recommend Belgium for people on short trips. With a good guide, you can see most of the city in a single day.

That's about it.

Cheers,
Joel
P.S. I'm switching my routine to start earlier in the day, so there'll be less chance for me to talk in the evenings.


Additional photos below
Photos: 176, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb