German Adventures: Part 24 - Brussels


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
July 30th 2012
Published: December 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


And here is the second part of my final days of Erasmus - the way home via Brussels.



After taking a packed out coach from Bremen at midnight, I arrived in Brussels at 7am and took my suitcases across the city to my hotel in the south. Already by half past 7, it was reaching 25˚C, and although the hotel was just 5 minutes from the station, the cobbled streets on the way there made dragging 55kg strenuous work. Luckily the hotel had storage and so I could leave my luggage there and then go off into the city with just a few bits.



Firstly, I went to the European Parliament, where there was free access to the debating chamber twice a day. Afterwards I went to Jubelpark followed by Brussels' most famous attraction - the Atomium.



After visiting the attractions on the outskirts of the city I went to visit the Royal Palace, where there was free entry for the summer and then the city centre



Having been a very busy day I went for an early night and the next day I took the Eurostar back to London in the middle of the day. I then had a 45 minute changeover at St. Pancras back to Luton, where I met with two of my Erasmus friends who were visiting London for the last few days.



And that's where my Erasmus journey ends, after just over 10 months of living in Germany, I am finally back in Dunstable. I still have many more travels to go this summer before going back to University in September, but for Germany - it's over



Thanks for following my travels!

Kevin.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb