Brussels at first sight!


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
September 21st 2007
Published: September 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

LandingLandingLanding

first flight ever
Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....finally in Brussels/ Bruxelles, Belgium! After 2 months of interior stress and love missing..I'm here. My travel started on Friday 14th of September 2007 from Baneasa Airport. The flight took about 3 hours and it was quite bumpy :P We were about 100 people inside, lots of Romanians..and me between a guy and a girl..we were chatting the whole way, it was fun!
I arrived in Charleroi Airport at 6 pm (Brussels time) and some friends picked me up by car (Giovanni - VP Finance @ ICHEC and Jean-Christophe VP Talent Management @ ICHEC with Julieth, my TN Manager, a colombian girl). At home it was nice. I have the biggest room that has 2 huge windows, the smallest bed ever (I almost fell first time), a table & chair and it's clean! Besides the girls separate rooms, we share living room..red most of it, really rustic. The kitchen is small, and the bath smaller, but for a trainee house paid by Aiesec is wonderful, we only need to pay a monthly amount and that's all.
Starting with my first real day in Brussels, which will be my home for the next following 18 months, new baby steps were taken 😊 I took the liberty of posting some pictures from my first weekend in Brussels. I've discovered a lot of new, old, funny, ourageous, silly, clean, dirty places and I'll share all that with you. The architecture seems so close to what I've seen in Timisoara and Sibiu and in some areas it's amazing how dirty it is.

Enjoy the pics..sorry for such short words..no time..but I hope I can add more soon 😊)




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

A remote parkA remote park
A remote park

nobody really knows about it..
EU CommissionEU Commission
EU Commission

Sunday - empty!


Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 14; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb